Leak & Sons Funeral Home
773.846.6567
Leak & Sons Funeral Homes is a full service funeral home.
We provide traditional funeral services, custom funeral services, and cremation services.

Reviews

16 Reviews | Write a Review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
May 5, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Leak and Sons are the best. My father passed in 1984, my mother in 2002 and my sister in 2014 and I must say, well done to Leak and Sons, My love ones looked as if they were only sleeping, the makeup was perfect. This is my first time providing a review, I felt that everyone should know how well Leak and Sons took care of my sister's remains and my family in a time of need. I was lost, calling around to funeral homes in Georgia and airlines to find one that shipped remains. I got so frustrated, then I called Leak and Sons because I knew I wanted them to prepare my sister for her funeral. My God, they took care of everything for me. The notified a funeral home in Georgia to embalm and ship, they even made sure my sister was picked up on the same day she made her transition because I did not want her to go to the county. The prices I was quoted by the funeral homes in Georgia and the airlines was twice the cost Leak and Sons charged. As I and my other love ones make our transitions best believe that Leak and Sons will handle our services.

Sep 18, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

If you have a need for these services, you ought to allow someone to serve you with dignity and honor; as Leak & Sons always does.

Jan 30, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My co workers mother was waked here and I had to congratulate the person who prepared her. For the first time in a long time, someone I knew in life, actually looked peaceful to the point of sleep. I was Amazed at the overall process, and since I once did make up for the dead, I can definitely appreciate the care that was taken to get her just right.  

AR Leak & Son's has a few other funeral homes but this one in my view is the most elegant and just beautiful as far as funerals go. The professionalism that this institute brings to the table is just perfect. I know I did a review before, but I had to commend all over again since this is such a touchy matter.

Jan 16, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

From the beginning, where Leak & Son sent someone to the house to obtain information to retrieve the body, to the end at the cemetery, the staff was very professional, understanding, helpful and courteous,  I felt they were part of my extended family.  I want to thank them for being there.  I highly recommend using Leak & Son.  They made a very difficult time less trying.  Thanks!!!!

Dec 12, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"I attended services this past weekend for my fiance's mother. This was one of the most devastating times I've shared with my soon to be husband and Leak and Son's definitely took a huge load off. They could not have been anymore professional, efficient and supportive. We really appreciate the hard work and effort they put into our services. Thank you Leak and Sons for turning an overwhelming funeral service into a delightful home going celebration. "

Dec 12, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Leak and Sons Funeral Home provided the services for my mother and made it such a beautiful experience during a very trying time. From the moment we contacted them after her transition until we placed her in her final resting place they were more than attentive to my families needs. The embalmers did such a wonderful job that you could not detect that she had suffered from a lengthy illness. Her services were held in Gary, Ind and the limos arrived on time and remained with my family until the repast was over for which we were most appreciative. The entire staff was very polite and handled all of our requests with professionalism. My family and I would like to again thank the Leak and Sons family and staff for their service tou our family

Dec 12, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"Leak & Sons provided the services for my Dad and I don't know what I would have done without them. It was like going to family members for help. I was devastated when my Father passed and Leak & Sons made the whole experience easier to bear. I didn't worry about a thing and that really helped me focus on my family and my own grief. They provided just the professional services we needed - everything from the cremation to the repast. I am forever grateful!"

Dec 14, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Leak and Sons is a family-owned and thoughtful service business..they are extremely helpful about dealing with death..arranging a funeral isn't done very often and many times people are not aware of all the factors that go into a funeral. From start to finish Leak and Sons take care of you, and for that, I am grateful for the way they show you how to say "goodbye".. 

Dec 11, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I attended services this past weekend for my fiancé's mother. This was one of the most devastating times I've shared with my soon to be husband and Leak and Son's definitely took a huge load off. They could not have been anymore professional, efficient and supportive. We really appreciate the hard work and effort they put into our services. Thank you Leak and Sons for turning an overwhelming funeral service into a delightful home going celebration.

Nov 22, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

You guys were very respectful and helpful during the time of my nephews passing and funeral, he was brought from colorado and from the time we contacted you till the time he was cremated you guys were there. Your building along with the repast room is very nice and big. thank you for being there in our time of pain.

16 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next